CFFC: Big blue

Blue is the second colour in my scheme, right after green. Here are twenty blue photos, a lovely blue door in my blogging history, and just in – a lovely flesh hand-made postcard from New York from Kerfe. Even better than a medal.

K. sent it a while ago, and this post of hers is the culprit. I had some doubts that it would arrive while I’m still in Slovenia but on Friday it did. The beautiful blue postcard, just right for Cee’s blue challenge, and I staged it with some other blue items in my parents’ flat.

Thank you most kindly, K. I felt that ancient splash of pristine joy that happens so rarely. Here it goes.

Living room

Set in front of my mom’s cousin’s painting.

Bathroom

The book is “Magic for Realists. Life, Advanced Course”.

But then Slovenia got a new medal on Friday too, the first Olympic gold in sports climbing for women of all times, and it was the Slovenian mountain GOAT Janja Garnbret who did extremely well in this tough 3-discipline combination to win it.

With hers it’s three golds, one silver and one bronze for Slovenia, while Italy – for example – has 39 of them and amore could hardly care less. (ADD-IT: Scusi, 40 medals. Today came the last one. Extremely well done!)

Yesterday Slovenia watched if another bronze was added. His name is Luka and he’s got some friends. (I write my posts a few days in advance since as you are reading this we are having our all-day annual garden card tournament. ((Funny, today’s blogging memories contain a trophy and a lovely painting I won right there four years ago.)) However, yesterday’s b-ball game was ugly as hell. Slovenia was done for. Australia won bronze most deservingly.)

And now here is my blue gallery from here and there and in between. Most of these already appear in my new About me, the others are new. Enjoy.

And tomorrow? Tomorrow my second vaccine.

For Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Blue

CFFC

This day in my blogging history

Published by Manja Maksimovič

A Slovenian in Italy for love. Blogger, photographer, translator and would-be writer who would be a writer if she wrote. Plus reluctant but emerging poet. Beware.

19 thoughts on “CFFC: Big blue

  1. I love your choices for blue, but even more I love, love your sense of humor “An Embarrassment of Riches” (not really embarrassed). I hate you because I simply cannot delete your posts to clear my email!!!! I want to look at them over and over!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started