Friendly Friday leading cat lines

This post is really an excuse to show Sarah the cats around my home last May. Hopefully certain lines that lead to cats will be noticeable. Whatever you do, never learn photography from me.

I promised Friendly Friday Sarah to do my best in finding leading lines in my photos, but then I got distracted by the multitude of cats in the photos from last May captured on dog walks around my home. They have priority, I say.

Next week will be one year since I’ve been posting daily. That is a lot of posts and a lot of work. I shall start taking it easier and spend more time away from my computer, especially after reaching Slovenia and my people in early June.

And yet – this weekend I’ll be alone with bestia and I know I won’t go anywhere again but rather stay home and watch the Eurovision Song Contest finals (I give 12 points to Serbia, 10 points to the Netherlands and 8 points to Germany) and the decisive seventh Mavs vs. Suns game. So far it’s 3 : 3, which each team having won all home court games. The Sunday game will be in Phoenix.

And on Monday – my birthday – the moon is full and I won’t be eating for 24 hours (self-proclaimed fasting ritual). The feast will have to be movable. Luka might give me the best present anyway.

And now cats. I wish to point out that the cats were fully undisturbed with bestia passing, as usually, and he was not the reason for them searching higher ground on occasion. When we appeared, they were up there already.

For Friendly Friday Challenge hosted by Sarah at Travel with me: Leading lines

This day in my blogging history

Published by Manja Maksimovič

A Slovenian in Italy for love. Blogger, photographer, translator and would-be writer who would be a writer if she wrote. Plus reluctant but emerging poet. Beware.

25 thoughts on “Friendly Friday leading cat lines

    1. Thank you, Bonnie Rae. 🙂 Last year there were more even though the two climbing ones are here this year as well. They don’t live here all the time though. They come and go with their owners.

      Like

    1. Right, Bojana. I was glad to see Serbia last night. They did well and made everybody clap and many sing and they got quite a lot of people votes too, but I was really disappointed at how few votes the juries gave them, while Spain and UK got so many from them. :p For me she is the queen of this year.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know. I think I’m pretty objective in the whole matter. The UK and Spain were definitely my kind of tea. Ukraine had a pretty decent Eurovision song, though, and regarding the crisis and all, the win was expected.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Sofia! Do you celebrate your name-day today? In Slovenia, May 15th is called after Sofia who makes pee-pee, that’s why it always rains on this day. ;D (True story!) Here in Tuscany is a lovely day though.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Funny enough, I didn’t know it was my name-day! For us, though, it means wisdom (from the greek) which is a tiny bit more dignified. But, it was raining here today so, there you go 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, I know about the wisdom meaning (and loved “Sophie’s World” when younger). I have no idea where this other meaning comes from. I can vividly remember all the wet birthdays and once it even snowed. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha! I keep very much away, Not Pam. 😉 And they do as well. It cheers me up whenever I see one though, and bestia often wishes to make friends with them. Only one was willing to approach and let him smell her but I don’t see her around any more.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. You know your way around lines! It’s the first thing you have to draw out when sketching a landscape. When sketching anything actually! I love this:

    “Thank you, parents, for bringing old home to my new one, proving that home is on the inside. All the rest is just geography.” You have the best family vibes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for saying this, Sunra Nina. ❤ I'm sure my family would love you too. Your sentence about drawing the lines first will stay with me and I'll think of it before every click. Let's see if anything changes.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started