Team spirit

Just a recent poem today with some unrelated orange photos to make the Suns feel better.

Team spirit

Can you feel it?
Sing, singe,
synergy. 

Team spirit 
– knowing that nothing
beats synergy – 
 
trumps teen spirit 
– thinking you are
the only one who can.

So what if now
you can only sway
instead of slam?

So you’re a sway poet.
You will sway and
others will slam for you.

They have your back
just like once 
you had their throats.

They love you
as much as back then 
you loved old people.

This day in my blogging history

Published by Manja Maksimovič

A Slovenian in Italy for love. Blogger, photographer, translator and would-be writer who would be a writer if she wrote. Plus reluctant but emerging poet. Beware.

23 thoughts on “Team spirit

    1. Interesting, Curt. 🙂 They used to sell pancakes in it but it’s been out of use for a while, clearly. I’m not sure when they got it, because there hasn’t been any tram running in Ljubljana for almost a century. Thanks!

      Like

      1. I have an old streetcar money box where the passengers put their fare when getting on. The Regional Transit Board in Sacramento gave it to me for my role in bringing a light rail/streetcar system back to Sacramento.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. What a lovely thing to say, Carol Ann. Geometry must be an internal, subconscious thing, because consciously I’m really no lover of any maths or similar. 😀 I must prefer words, and I’m happy that you like mine. Thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. You’re such an artist. That photo with the yellow flowers growing out of the drain is absolutely *kisses fingers* adore, adore!! Love your poem. Can I offer you another related word that always stuck in my head? Syzygy. Something to do with the alignment of planets. Anyway it made me think of that 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started