PPAC: Stožice street art 3

Here is the last part of the mysterious series of photos that I didn’t take. As you will see, the photographer felt increasingly uneasy and got the hell out of there, no matter that there were two more levels to explore.

As I explained in part 1 of this series, it is all a result of mom showing me an interview with visiting street art photographer Martha Cooper who mentioned this 3-level unfinished mall in Ljubljana 15 minutes from my parents as the pinnacle of her Slovenian street art experience.

The next thing I knew I had a card full of images from there. Funny how this happens.

The series finishes today with a bunch of monsters, some ninjas, an (unseen) man running in the distance, and then we get the hell out of there – instead of to the next level because the passage only becomes clear in the last photo.

For Photographing Public Art Challenge (PPAC) hosted by Cee at Cee’s Photo Challenges

This day in my blogging history

Published by Manja Maksimovič

A Slovenian in Italy for love. Blogger, photographer, translator and would-be writer who would be a writer if she wrote. Plus reluctant but emerging poet. Beware.

22 thoughts on “PPAC: Stožice street art 3

  1. You do make me smile, Manja…”The next thing I knew I had a card full of images from there. Funny how this happens”!!! Teehee so tell me, this Mall, why was it never finished? Heaven for guys with a paint can

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right, Sue, and I’m happy for these guys. As for the mall, obviously it was a side project in the middle between the arena and the stadium, the two completed priorities in this project. I hear it’s been sold so who knows how long it will be abandoned like this.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love street art but not so much the graffiti that often accompanies it. Derelict buildings draw the graffiti in. They make some very interesting photos that speak of our time though. So many with so much imagination and nowhere to to go with it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oooh, interesting. Was it spooky, is that why you beat the hell out of there? It did seem kind of spooky. I think it’s the sometimes aggressiveness of the graffiti font with the desertedness of the urban landscape – there’s something dystopian about it. Very modern Hopper type feel.

    Love the artistic self-portrait in the fragmented mirrors – tres cool 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Amanda, I’m glad you like my offerings. I’ve seen your today’s FF post and will see what I can do about close-ups with my better new-old camera. Today I posted the video that Sandy did for me – a 3 minute memoir. She did such a great job.

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started