Lens-Artists PC: Interesting finds

This is what I do, more or less. My camera is always on the lookout for objects of interest, be it in nature or culture. That’s why I’m suffering when nothing new comes along, even though same old means rural Tuscany.

I could do many galleries like this one, and I have, and I will. This one is for Patti and her quest for interesting objects.

It starts with my parents, which is how things tend to start. That day in 2016 we visited four autumn festivals in Tuscany.

A couple of Pinocchios follow and certain Etruscans. What will our civilization be known for? My guess is plastic.

The gallery ends with the sun and a cricket, a klobasa, which is Slovenian for sausage, and finally there is (a copy of) David in his entirety for Sarah, since the end of her post for this challenge cracked me up. You need to see that.

For Lens-Artists Photo Challenge, hosted by Patti at P. A. Moed: Interesting Objects

This day in my blogging history

Published by Manja Maksimovič

A Slovenian in Italy for love. Blogger, photographer, translator and would-be writer who would be a writer if she wrote. Plus reluctant but emerging poet. Beware.

32 thoughts on “Lens-Artists PC: Interesting finds

  1. Grasshopper. Cricket. Hmm. But I don’t mind. Love it all. I’d seen the one with the gorilla before. Still adore it. So lovely, your side of the world. Tremendously so. Dreamy. Thanks for taking me there. xoxo 😚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Patti, and for hitting the follow button! This theme was perfect for my blogging style. I have sooo many photos that I could include. That door was a chance addition since it came up in the memories for that day. I also thought it looked peculiar. Always welcome back. I post daily and I know it’s not easy to keep up. No pressure.

      Like

  2. Wham – you have got it all! Again! I don’t know how you do it, but your eye is incredibly well made…for details. You should make a book out of your ideas. I would be the first one to buy it. Honestly, why don’t you? It’s a cricket…and that dog again with a pot head. Incredible… ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your parents and their respective mushrooms are hilarious 😀

    That nest, though, WOW! Incredible. A fascinating spot to choose, it looks sort of safe and yet so exposed to predators at the same time. I’m glad the eggs were fine, I hope they still are.

    Love the gorilla sculpture with the baby, so perfectly placed. Do you know who the artist is?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started