Our bestia is ten years old

The poem for today will have to wait. We got a monster prompt and I’m travelling. In the meantime, let’s celebrate bestia.

There was a storm in the night and bestia kept me away between one to five, which is not ideal but since it’s his birthday, I’m not holding him against it. We will dream in the car. Ahh, wait, I have a poem to write. At least it’s not me driving.

Out bestia is 10! Which is how long I’ve been living in Tuscany. How time flies. Let’s have a look at our past year together.

This year it happened for the first time that I have no photo of him for one month, namely January. I simply don’t take as many photos as I used to. I’ll need to be more careful. But you get two photos for June. I couldn’t decide on just one garden. And there is a late September one instead of October.

Happy birthday, my friend!

Here are all his previous birthday posts with a photo per month:

Published by Manja Maksimovič

A Slovenian in Italy for love. Blogger, photographer, translator and would-be writer who would be a writer if she wrote. Plus reluctant but emerging poet. Beware.

30 thoughts on “Our bestia is ten years old

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started