PPAC: Sant’Angelo 1

Today a new series begins from the town in Lazio called Sant’Angelo. Here are the first 15 minutes of our Tuesday visit when uncle, bestia and I went fairy-tale hopping.

For Tuesday I had planned three stops in places from my list that were new to me: first Montefiascone above Lake Bolsena (check, the view of the lake impressive but will be repeated due to a murky day, must return), next the ghost town Celleno (check doors from there here), and finally Sant’Angelo, a town with murals.

Since I never like to study more deeply the places that win my attention in any way and instead just go, this is all I’d known about Sant’Angelo: that it had some sort of murals. I’m pretty sure that it came suggested by Facebook and now certain bots are rejoicing that I hopped on their idea. What can I say, bots, you know me better than anybody. (And possibly all we ever wish is to be known in such detail.)

It is especially neat that Celleno, the ghost town, and Sant’Angelo are only some 15 minutes apart and if you are ever in the neighbourhood, do visit both, especially if you have kids.

Today we arrive, have a look around, discover some cherries, Pinocchio, a pigeon and some bottles, and soon it starts to dawn on us that there is more to be discovered and we will do it slowly in the following weeks.

For Photographing Public Art Challenge (PPAC) hosted by Cee at Cee’s Photo Challenges

This day in my blogging history

Published by Manja Maksimovič

A Slovenian in Italy for love. Blogger, photographer, translator and would-be writer who would be a writer if she wrote. Plus reluctant but emerging poet. Beware.

39 thoughts on “PPAC: Sant’Angelo 1

    1. You’re most welcome! 🙂 Selma is leaving town to go the university, and he is carrying her suitcase to her train, trying to tell her something gentle, and the only thing he can come up with is: Don’t lean out the window.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lost for word. He’s going to miss that girl and all he can say is that?! That is too cute. Love makes one tied-tongued sometimes. Haha. Love it. Thanks for translating that. Loved the beat of bosa nova. Singers voice is just right for the genre. Great musicians all of them.
        Thanks, Manja. Enjoy your new week. 😘

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started