Lens-Artists PC: La Serenissima

This is a trick title. Neither is this post about Venice, nor am I very serene right now. I’m in pain, my back said it had enough of sitting here all the time. I got pills and cream and hope for the best. Still, only five photos. Ha.

I also got a package from Slovenia today with father’s biscuits, mother’s white stone (because of the Swedish series Den vita stenen, The White Stone, that I watched as a child), my trusted coffee brand and lots of other goodies. The stone is in the shape of a star. The biscuits are brown balls. Hurrah for my parents, and amore who had to do it all today.

Now that I can at least sit again, I managed to take care of (only) five photos that show what serenity is for me. The first is from a garden near Siena on an open-door day, the others were taken near me. Let’s hope for more serene holidays.

For Lens-Artists Photo Challenge, hosted by Patti at P. A. Moed: Serene

This day in my blogging history

Published by Manja Maksimovič

A Slovenian in Italy for love. Blogger, photographer, translator and would-be writer who would be a writer if she wrote. Plus reluctant but emerging poet. Beware.

45 thoughts on “Lens-Artists PC: La Serenissima

  1. Sorry to hear about your back. Mine has been trying to go out from too many hotel beds and too much sitting on them. I feel your pain. At least I have nothing that needs doing here. I do love Byron Katie and your photos are incredible the wall art with eyes is mesmerizing. Feel better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m pretty much stuck with it (a touch of arthritis) but with the help of my chiropractor it’s not too bad most of the time, thankfully. Glad you’re feeling better – look after yourself!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so sorry you’re not feeling well, Manja. I hope you can smile again very soon. Your photo of Bestia peering over the wall made me smile. Thanks for that. Your collection is perfect for the challenge. Take care and all the best in the new year.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dear Manja, I hope you’re okay! And yet you have encapsulated serenity so artfully in your shots.
    Goodness me, I always have a lot to catch up whenever I visit you! But it always feels so homely when I do so it’s always a pleasure. Bloody love the animal shots! That rabbit! That dog’s snout! So good! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah, Sunra Nina, I’m always glad when you visit. It’s like you come to my home for real and we have plenty of laughs and cheers and cin cins. That was a hard day. I was lying still for at least four hours and couldn’t move! Italians call it colpo di strega, a blow of the witch. Certainly felt this way. Now it’s okay but for how long?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. What a fascinating expression! A blow of the witch. I love that. Perhaps you ought to turn three times widdershins in the light of the morning sun and that might help. Wishing you vigorous good health and a solid recovery! ☀️ ☀️

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started