March 2022

Happy first poppy day! No photo yet but there it was by the road this morning, tiny, alone and first. Here are twenty glances from last March to see how spring was unfolding last year.

Of course, the first poppy I already noticed at Christmas, but that was the only one, an anomaly, whereas this one will cause the sea of poppies to follow.

Just yesterday, as I was going through the photos from last March for this post, I saw that the first poppy of last spring arrived on the 17th. So we are four days ahead. But I was astonished at the multitudes of blossoms on the trees. This year they are barely there. At night there is still a chill but days are warm, slowly getting hot.

March is the best month, especially this year because it means that Easter is near when I get to visit my people and my country for a week.

Previous months of 2022:

March in previous years:

Published by Manja Maksimovič

A Slovenian in Italy for love. Blogger, photographer, translator and would-be writer who would be a writer if she wrote. Plus reluctant but emerging poet. Beware.

17 thoughts on “March 2022

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started