November 2021

Before the month runs out, it’s time for my monthly Calendar post. Here is last November in twenty images plus two special photos from this year.

Let’s start with a photo that my uncle in Ljubljana sent me almost three weeks ago, of his Japanese maple in all its November splendour.

Photo: M. K.

Next, today is the anniversary of my parents losing their single status. When it was the 50th, we celebrated it in a restaurant above Ljubljana that has since earned a Michelin star. After that we stopped counting years because that number is what I will hit next year.

Here they are, the love birds walking into the Piran sunset this summer. To many more happy years! By the way, just a few days ago this walkway was completely submerged by the high tide.

And now, here is my November from one year ago. Apparently I didn’t move farther than 15 minutes from home. This is what I can find so near.

Previous months of 2021:

November in previous years:

Published by Manja Maksimovič

A Slovenian in Italy for love. Blogger, photographer, translator and would-be writer who would be a writer if she wrote. Plus reluctant but emerging poet. Beware.

11 thoughts on “November 2021

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started