December 2021

Here we go, the last month of the year is here and with it my twelfth but not yet last calendar post. Before the year is through, I will select one photo per month for the final Calendar 2021 post.

Yes, I am aware that 2023 is just around the corner, but I still need to do away with 2021.

Last December was just like this one is unfolding: some scenic skies, some storms, one shopping trip, one birthday and Christmas in Rome.

Around here, it’s subdued. This is a good term to describe me right now, thanks, Sunra Nina. Nothing happens and yet time is running so fast. I don’t read, don’t write, don’t even watch films or series (just basketball), nor take many photos or blog much.

Right now I’m waiting for the package that my parents had sent us with homemade goodies before dad had to go in for an urgent gall bladder surgery this weekend. All went well. After years and years of no hospital for him, twice this year. I bet he is not amused. Especially when they served him this after two days without any food (no, I’m sure he grinned):

Taken by dad this morning.

And now to last December in twenty photos. I wish you all the best in this year’s. Have a wonderful month of old ends and new beginnings.


Previous months of 2021:

December in previous years:

Published by Manja Maksimovič

A Slovenian in Italy for love. Blogger, photographer, translator and would-be writer who would be a writer if she wrote. Plus reluctant but emerging poet. Beware.

6 thoughts on “December 2021

  1. Oh, Manja, what a lovely bunch of photos you give us. Heartwarming, educational, and beautiful. I get lost in the compositions and perspectives and colour spectrums. I’m glad you share your lens with us. Fascinating about Puccini!! That he stayed there and suffered for it. I wonder if he composed anything while he was there. I think you spend your time well 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started